Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

Mixing it up – The new Witch Cross album with Chris Tsangarides

Image

So it begins….Mike Koch (Witch Cross guitarist) is now holed up in the studio with the legendary Chris Tsangarides, undertaking the final mixing of the new Witch Cross album. I cannot overstate the excitement I feel as the project nears completion. We feel the weight of history too, as the classic 1984 release ‘Fit for Fight’ was the last full-length album from the band, and it, and its songs, have gone into metal folklore. I’ve always said Alex Savage’s vocals on that album were a tour de force, unsurpassed, so we have a high standard to live up to, but therein lies the challenge, and that’s what drives us. I believe Witch Cross are a band that understands the song is king, it was certainly true on Fit for Fight, and I think Mike and I, along with contributions from Paul and Jan, have written a collection that can stand shoulder to shoulder with those classics from the past. We’ve tried to remain true to early 80’s era metal, and to the credo of the band. I can’t wait to unleash it upon the world!

Kev Moore

January 24, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. YES!! I can’t wait till this new Witch Cross album is unleashed upon my Metal scorched ears and brain!!

    LONG LIVE KEV MOORE and WITCH CROSS \m/\m/

    Comment by Metal Odyssey | January 26, 2013

  2. Stone, I can’t tell you how important this album is to me! Eager to share it with the Metal Hordes!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 26, 2013

  3. I understand, Kev. You and the band have every reason to be proud and I’m truly happy to share with your excitement!

    Witch Cross 2013… a new Metal chapter for Metal history!! \m/\m/

    Comment by Metal Odyssey | January 26, 2013

  4. Congatulations on the Witch Cross project to you and your bandmates.Have you got a tour arranged yet or release date for the album ?
    Still haven’t seen you play live yet Kev,but I hope to when you go on the road with Witch Cross.
    I am not over in Spain till March ,but just looked at web site of an old aquaintance who last time I saw him play was about 20 years ago. Just happens he is playing in Huercal Overa and Cuevas in March so gonna make an effort to see him and his band. His name is Graham Foster.
    Don’t know if you heard of him but he resides in Valencia. Plenty of his stuff on youtube including a song with Alison Moyet, one of my alltime fave female singers, and a couple of mates of mine in Litte Sister .
    Do you still do the odd gig or two in Turre or Mojacar and Garrucha area? Will be around for nearly the whole of March so would love to see you play live if you are around.
    Keep up the good work Kev. Tony

    Comment by Tony | January 29, 2013

  5. Hi Tony – the new album is tentatively earmarked for release at the beginning of April. We hope to perhapos play a Spanish metal festival one of these days, but they’re few and far between – especially down south! However, I’ll be appearing as ‘The Kev Moore Band’ locally with Mario from Zambra and Stef Cybichowski – who guested on my ‘Blue Odyssey’ album for 3 shows atthe very beginning of March: Mar 1st Bar Zambra, Turre- Mar2nd Harley D’s Carboneras, Mar3rd Cactus Bar, Las Bouganvillas. Hope you can make it!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 30, 2013

  6. Thanks for the info Kev. I get back to my place near Arboleas end of Feb. so will hopefully get to Bar Zambra or Cactus Bar. I will tap you on the shoulder and say ,’Hello Kev,I’m Tony’ . I got the advantage of knowing what you look like. Looking forward to see you and the band playing on home territory.

    Comment by Tony | January 30, 2013


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 317 other followers

