Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

In Acoustica Flagrante

First notes ring out from my studio....

First notes ring out from my studio....

A flurry of activity yesterday, as I installed power supplies, and access points through the worktops to link Keyboards and Computers and suchlike. My acoustic also eventually found its way to its rightful place on the wall. Apart from a small servicing of the power amplifier, and installation of the iMac that will be the “control centre”, things are pretty much finished. The vestibule leading to the control room is the next thing to concentrate on, but that’s for another day. I sat down early evening and began running through the songs I’ll be featuring in my opening acoustic set for my New Year’s Eve solo concert. Lost in my strumming, I failed to notice the stealthy footsteps of “papparazzi” Miki, who captured me “in acoustica flagrante” as it were. But what a beautifully evocative photograph it is.

Kev Moore

Photography by Miki

December 18, 2008 - Posted by | Home Studio, Music, Recording, Writing | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Extremely cool photo, Kev (and Miki!). I think maybe you, Kev, have a second career waiting in the construction industry and Miki can start off doing portraits and then move right into her role as a wedding photographer! Just kidding…

    Congratulations on your maiden voyage so wonderfully captured for all time.

    Comment by bobcornelis | December 19, 2008

  2. Hey bro you did it. How does it feel? I am proud of you.
    kindest, michael

    Comment by Michael | December 19, 2008

  3. I agree with Bob, this picture is splendid !
    And your work … incredible ! Congratulations Kevin.

    Comment by reinedespommes | December 19, 2008

  4. Thanks Michael! It feels real good!

    Pomme: thanks to you, too!

    Comment by kevmoore | December 19, 2008


Leave a Reply

