Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

Appointment with the faithful…..

I have the singular honour on April 25th, the date of  Derby County’s final home match of the season against Charlton Athletic, to be singing “Commons People”, out on the hallowed turf in front of  the Pride Park faithful. But just for your amusement, listen to a clip of my new version of “Steve Bloomer’s (still) Watching” from the forthcoming CD:

Unless you have followed a football team all your life, from your home town, it is difficult to convey what this means. I have been fortunate in my career to have played the world over. I have played in the legendary CBGB’s in New York, I have played at Moscow Dynamo Stadium, I have played to over 30,000 at the Rhine Festival in Bonn. I even gigged at Anfield!

But to walk out onto the pitch on which your team play, surrounded by your fellow fans….This is something special, and marks an extraordinary highlight in my career. To know my father will be in the stands, watching me, remembering when he used to take me to the Baseball Ground as a boy to witness Brian Clough’s golden era, makes it even more poignant.

I want to thank all the Derby fans across the world who have encouraged, supported and even participated in this labour of love, it’s been a privilege. Derby fans stand tall, and the success Nigel will surely bring to the club in time is nothing less than they deserve. I hope to meet some of you there – UP THE RAMS!

The CD will be on sale for advanced orders online from April 17th, check back to mooremusic.biz for details, and on Matchday from the Club shop and the Ramstrust meet at the JJB Soccerdome.

WHY NOT VISIT OUR ONLINE SHOP?

The club will stock the DCFC-approved version,  The JJB meet will sell the limited edition “red dog” artwork version, and mooremusic.biz will sell both. The “red dog” version is strictly limited to 500 copies. See the pictures below:

Limited "Red Dog" Edition

Limited "Red Dog" Edition

DCFC Approved edition

DCFC Approved Version

April 14, 2009 - Posted by | Home Studio, Music, Recording, Rock, Touring, Writing | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

