Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

A Busy Weekend!

I hit the ground running this evening, as I leave home around 7p.m. to drive to Murcia airport to catch my flight which will deliver me into that hub of cosmopolitan travel that is known as East Midlands Airport around 11:10p.m.  suitably drained, I anticipate bed as near this side of midnight as I possibly can, before rising early to supervise the shipment of the steadily growing number of advance CD orders. A Pride Park soundcheck awaits me at 10, and then at the crack of Noon I’ll be over at the JJB for an hour lurking around the RT stall, where the”Red Dog” edition of the CD is on sale.  The DCFC – endorsed edition has arrived at Pride Park, and will also be on sale through the club shop from tomorrow.

At 2:20, I’ll be out in the Stadium, belting out “Commons People” as part of the Rams Fan Day celebrations, and I can’t wait, especially with heroes from my boyhood wandering the halls, such as Dave Mackay and Ron Webster!

At 3, like everyone, I’ll be sat, fingers crossed, hoping for 90 minutes of heaven, hoping the team can give the fans a performance and result that Derby’s fantastic support deserves. If you see me wandering about during the day, come and say hello!

Kev Moore

April 24, 2009 - Posted by | Home Studio, Music, Recording, Rock, Touring, Writing | , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. 3:20 in Spain, 2:20 in Derby:
    I am thinking of you, Kev Moore, and wish you some wonderful and emotional minutes singing The Commons People!
    And of course, goodluck to The Rams this afternoon..
    I am VERY nervous…

    Comment by Miki | April 25, 2009

  2. 1-0 YEAHHHHHHHHHHH!

    Comment by Miki | April 25, 2009

  3. I AM SOOOOOOOOOO HAPPY!!!!!

    Comment by Miki | April 25, 2009

  4. Bonjour Miki ! J’en connais un qui doit être heureux lui aussi ! Superbe fin de saison.

    Comment by Joël | April 25, 2009

  5. Bonjour Joel!
    Oui, Kevin vient de m’appeler, il est fou de joie, et c’est la folie a Pride Park, les fans ont envahi le terrain.
    Mais ce n’est pas la fin de la saison, il reste un match. Ceci était le dernier match home. Mais maintenant, c’est sur, on reste dans la Championship…

    Comment by Miki | April 25, 2009

  6. J’avais mal compris : je croyais que c’était le dernier match… Oups… Mais le principal est d’avoir gagné à la maison !

    J’espère que la prestation de kevin a été appréciée.

    Comment by Joël | April 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

