Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

2 days in a box

Star Studios - Christie's home for two days

Star Studios - Christie's home for two days

May 20th, apart from being my birthday, is the day I head back to the UK to begin rehearsals for the Christie 2009 Tour. Miki and I will celebrate our joint birthdays (hers was May 12th) with a trip out to a French restaurant before I go.

Individually, we will have all ran throught the proposed set, and the 20th sees us convene to make sure we can all still play them together!  We’ll be holed up in a box for two days, essentially, though to be fair, one with all mod cons, and unlimited supplies of tea and coffee!  A happy coincidence is that on the Thursday evening, my son Corey will be playing with his band Jilambis down the road in Wakefield, and I’ll be able to catch their set before getting some much needed kip ahead of an early morning flight via Amsterdam to Berlin.  Incredibly, I’ve never seen him perform live properly, so I’m excited at the prospect of seeing them!

Corey Moore onstage with Jilambis

Corey Moore onstage with Jilambis

Kev Moore

May 13, 2009 - Posted by | Music, Recording, Rock, Touring, Writing | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Such an exciting month for you! I always enjoy following along with your travels and at least “imagining” myself at your concerts. Have a wonderful birthday!

    Comment by Susan Cornelis | May 14, 2009

  2. Hi Susan, well – it will be nice to see my old bandmates on my birthday, but I’d rather be celebrating it back home in Spain with Miki 😦
    It’s great to be back on the road with Christie though, and I’m looking forward to the shows.

    Comment by kevmoore | May 14, 2009

  3. Yes, Susan, for me Kevin’s birthday is a sad day this year. I will be alone, and I hate it. 🙂
    But of course I am immensely happy for him, what he will do on these days is very exciting. and at least he will be part of the time with his family, which is great.

    Comment by Miki | May 14, 2009


Leave a Reply

