Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

And the beat goes on….

It’s been a hectic week leading up to our flight tomorrow to the States, but during this time I’ve uncovered a cassette with a collection of songs that a producer friend of mine and I wrote for my daughter. Now 24, and a mother, these were recorded between the ages of 13 and 16 in studios in Southampton and Hamburg.  Here’s the first offering written by myself and Clyde Ward, with myself on rap and backing vocals, and a 13 year old Hollie on lead vocals!

Kev Moore

January 8, 2010 - Posted by | Music, Recording, Rock, Writing | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Wow! How much fun would it be to be 13 and have a dad who can do this for/with me? About all I get to offer my kids is help when their computers misbehave and random unwanted, unsolicited parental advice. Check out all those cool toys in the studio she got to play with! I’m jealous.

    Comment by bobcornelis | January 9, 2010

  2. 🙂 I enjoyed being able to share all that with her Bob, but, random, unwanted , unsolicited parental advice? – I gave plenty of that too! Just about to have that last coffee before heading off to the airport – no doubt we’ll be corresponding from the same side of the pond over the next couple of months!

    Comment by kevmoore | January 9, 2010


Leave a Reply

