Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

Blue Odyssey News

Big Dave on stage at Ground Zero, Clarksdale

Yet another guest has been confirmed for my “Blue Odyssey” album project. Clarksdale’s David Dunavent will be contributing some of his blues guitar work to a couple of tracks. I’m really happy to have Dave on board for this, as I jammed with him at Ground Zero in Clarksdale when we were over there. I think he’ll really bring a lot to the tracks. You can check out some of Dave’s work at his MySpace site HERE.

The current state of play is thirteen songs at various stages of development. The CD should finally comprise eighteen songs. The other five already have titles and ‘locations’ – i.e. the places that will inspire the lyrics. It’s quite unusual for me to work this way, sketching out the ideas to so manysongs at the same time, instead of completing one at a time, but I felt it was the best way to capture the memories of the trip while they were still fresh in my mind.  My task now is to get rough mixes together for the tracks that will feature the guest artists, so I can get them sent off for them to play their part. Truly an exciting project for me!

Kev Moore

March 23, 2010 - Posted by | Blue Odyssey CD, blues, Home Studio, Music, Recording, Touring, Writing | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Kev ,

    do you think the CD will be ready until July?If yes ,please bring me one copy to our meeting in Berlin.

    Best wishes
    to Miki and you
    from
    Rainer

    Comment by Rainer | March 23, 2010

  2. Hi Rainer!

    I think there is a good chance, yes! I will of course bring it to Berlin in that case. Cheers – Kev & Miki

    Comment by kevmoore | March 23, 2010


Leave a Reply

