Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

Cafe, OLE!

The Indalo cave, where I make my Blue Odyssey......

I just received the blues harp parts from my mate Jawbone over in Arkansas. They’re awesome, and I’ve set to work blending them into the track “Parrot Beach Cafe” today.  He tells me that at around 3.15 am, Spanish time, Gil Franklin will be in the studio recording the guitar for the same track. I can’t begin to describe the buzz I’m getting from doing this!

I also have to do a mix of “Pass the biscuits” with Stef’s drums so he can have a listen, a lot of work done on the album but so much more ahead. As it takes shape, I find myself spurred on so much by the enthusiasm of others – Shelley for example, would like to contribute more violin – and I have just the track for it!  Miki has been incredibly supportive about the project too, and will even feature on it as a French/Haitian voodoo queen! It all inspires me to create the best album I possibly can. When it’s finished it will be a testimony not only to the hours I’ve spent in the studio, but the support, help and friendship of so many others.

Kev Moore

June 30, 2010 - Posted by | Blue Odyssey CD, blues, Home Studio, Music, Recording, Rock, Writing | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. The pleasure is also very much mine!

    Comment by Stef | June 30, 2010

  2. Cheers mate! 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | June 30, 2010

  3. Hi Kev ,

    I`m sure ,it will be a fantastic CD.Looking forward to it.

    Best wishes
    Rainer

    Comment by Rainer | July 1, 2010

  4. Thanks, Rainer – I hope so!

    Comment by kevmoore | July 1, 2010


Leave a Reply

