Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

“XXX”

Miki: "I love it when you do, that voodoo, that you do, so well...."

I’m slowly getting to grips with the track “XXX” for my Blue Odyssey album. It clocks in at around 6 minutes, and begins with layered acoustic guitars and strings, eventually launching into a blues/rock feel, the explodes into a crazy time signature solo section before returning to the blues rock feel again to fade.

It’s quite hard bringing all the different themes together, as they have different dynamics, and it’s very easy for it to end up very ‘bitty’. I roped Miki in today, too – she takes the part of the Louisiana Witch Queen herself, Marie Laveau, and she has a spoken refrain in the choruses as well as a small speech on the outro. all in French, naturellement!

Today, for the first time, I began to hear it how it should be and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel!   Once this one’s put to bed, it’s on to the title track.

Kev Moore

July 31, 2010 - Posted by | Blue Odyssey CD, blues, Home Studio, Music, Recording, Rock, Writing | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I wanted to sing too on that track, but I did not get the gig. Although I think I am quite good, check yourself, listen to the track in this post

    http://cafecrem.wordpress.com/2008/01/19/21-today-21-today-by-metal-miki/

    Comment by Miki | August 6, 2010

  2. See what happens when you forget your medication? 🙂

    Comment by kevmoore | August 6, 2010


Leave a Reply

