Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

Family ties

With my son Corey visiting us here in Spain this week, I took the opportunity to drag him into the studio to play drums on the title track of the Blue Odyssey album. His own band, Jilambis, have their own album out in the next couple of weeks – I’ll be posting news about it on here, and how it can be ordered.

I left him to his own devices and he did a fine job. I’d laid down a very basic skeleton structure of the verse and chorus, to give him something to work with. As with other collaborations on this project, it spurs me on to complete the track!  Today however, I have to get into rehearsal mode, as I fly to Nuremberg tomorrow in readiness to perform with Christie on Saturday night.

Kev Moore

August 12, 2010 - Posted by | Blue Odyssey CD, blues, Home Studio, Music, Recording, Rock, Touring, Writing | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

