Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

Mixing the Brass

Me and Ron at Jazz Life in Mojacar about 4 years ago

This week, I’ve been mixing the three tracks that have brass parts for them. With tenor and soprano saxes by my friend Ron Johnson, Trumpet by Dr.John Showalter, and recorded in Columbus, Ohio, by engineer  Cody Boyce, they really add something to the songs “Who Dat”, “The Ghost of Bessie Smith” and “Buttermilk Boogie”. I also received the final drum track for “Who Dat” from my friend Stef in London, so Blue Odyssey edges ever nearer to completion.

Stef Cybichowski: Drummer on 3 tracks on the Blue Odyssey album

One of the great pleasures for me on this project has been the opportunity to work with friends and colleagues around the world on it.  Release is set for October. Look out here on moore:music for a special offer for those who place advanced orders!

Kev Moore

September 22, 2010 - Posted by | Blue Odyssey CD, blues, Home Studio, Jazz Rock, Music, Recording, Rock, Thoughts, Writing | ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Kevin !
    Please, do not forget I placed an order ! I am sure that this opus will be great, with all your friends !

    Comment by Joël | September 23, 2010

  2. … but I don’t know where I can place my order… take in mind ! 🙂

    Comment by Joël | September 23, 2010

  3. Hi Joel, don’t worry – I’ve got you on the list! We’ll be putting the order form up in Mikismart very soon.

    Comment by kevmoore | September 26, 2010


Leave a Reply

