Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

BC Sweet @ Rheine Festival, Germany

No sooner had I touched down from the Czech republic, than I was off again on Saturday, flying out to Dusseldorf to hook up with my band, BC Sweet for a show in Rheine at the local football stadium along with Scooter.  In a weird reversal of fortune, following watching Black Country Communion under torrential rain in Loket last week, I found myself undercover onstage while the poor audience got absolutely drenched!  They were amazing in their tenacity to hang in there and enjoy the gig, and on behalf of the band my heart and thanks go out to them. We were wonderfully looked after by our friends at Michow Concerts and Michael, the owner of the football club.

Here’s a few shots from the show:


We’re at the beginning of an exciting new chapter with the band right now – more news coming soon!

Kev Moore

(Logo design Copyright 2011 Kev Moore)

July 25, 2011 - Posted by | BC Sweet, Music, Rock, Thoughts, Touring, Writing | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Hi Kev! I just stopped by to see what you’ve been up to. I love these pics from the show. Sounds like you’ve had a busy summer with BC Sweet. I’m listening to “Save Mojacar Music” now. Such an unfortunate turn of events. Congrats on the magazine cover! I have a new piece of coffee cup art — heading over to Cafe Crem now to post. Best wishes!

    Comment by shelleymhouse | August 7, 2011

  2. Lovely to see you again Shelley! 🙂
    I’ll whizz over and check out your post. Been too busy to put my Czech republic posts up on Cafe Crem yet, but they’re coming!

    Comment by kevmoore | August 7, 2011

  3. I look forward to seeing those pics. Part of my family is from the Bohemian region. It’s on my list of places to visit someday.

    Comment by shelleymhouse | August 7, 2011

  4. Really? wow – that’s so cool Shelley! I’ll try and post some this week before I fly to London.

    Comment by kevmoore | August 7, 2011


Leave a Reply

