Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

Fiesta time in Turre 2011

It’s always exciting when October rolls around down here in my village of Turre, because that means it’s Fiesta time!  The previous week, I’d performed with an old friend for a benefit concert in neighbouring Mojacar, but more of that in a later post.

For our Fiesta, I’d been asked by Neil, who runs The Pasty Shack on the Main street, to do a solo gig there on Saturday night, which I agreed to. It gave me a chance to perform the greater part of my Blue Odyssey album,  several other original compositions, and songs from friends and collaborators.  It was a great night, and I had fun juggling between two guitars and a bass!

For the Sunday night, I was  to link up with my mate Mario from Los Mezcaleros, to perform a short guest set at his bar, Zambra.  the video here shows us performing the old classic ‘Smoke on the water’.

I love to get up and play locally on occasion, just to keep my hand in, and I guess that might be the last time for a while as BC Sweet and Christie start to get busy in October and November.

Keep checking back, as I plan to put photos from this show and the Mojacar charity show up on the site.

Kev Moore

October 5, 2011 - Posted by | BC Sweet, Blue Odyssey CD, blues, Music, Rock, Touring, Writing | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

