Moore:Music ®

Witch Cross • BC Sweet • Gonads • Christie

We’re going Santamental!

 

Only 5 Euros for a limited time only........

....when you buy THIS!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Call it the spirit of the season, call it whatever you like, but here at Moore music towers, we’ve decided to make a special Christmas offer to all Rams Fans, in honour of the release of my new album and the resurgence of DCFC, and Mr. Common’s goalscoring prowess.

Yes, if you buy my new CD Blue Odyssey, you will be able to purchase my DCFC album Fan Fayre for the Commons People for just 5 Euros! This offer only lasts until Christmas, so get busy! If you’ve already got a copy, this is a great opportunity to buy one for a loved one, or even your wife!

(N.B. This offer does not apply to the Limited “Red Dog” edition)

Just go to MIKISMART, order in the Blue Odyssey CD + Fan Fayre CD window (where the Mikismart link takes you)

UP THE RAMS!

Kev Moore

November 10, 2010 - Posted by | Blue Odyssey CD, blues, Music, Recording, Rock, Writing | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Dear kev,
    I received your CD this morning. Useless to say I was in hurry to listen to it !

    My first impression : great ! A real musical journey.
    I like the way you make us traveling from atmosphere to an another one : the beat of “buttermilk boogie” (wow… Ron “sax” Johnson !) followed par “spaced” is rare ! I like this. Knowing all your compositions, I founded the “Kev’sound” in “spaced” 🙂
    I like too the cajun accordion in “ol’ New Orleans”, the guitars on “Pass the biscuits” (my favorite) or in “Who Dat”…
    You avoided the facility of a boogie rythm for the tribute to Pinetop Perkins. Nice !

    Well, the whole album sounds good to your French fan’s ears ! My poor english do not allow me to develop more !
    Thanks Kevin, and I salute all yours mates who did so good appearances.

    Comment by Joël | November 13, 2010

  2. Thanks for your wonderful comments Joel, and eloquently put!
    Very happy you’re enjoying the album.

    Comment by kevmoore | November 16, 2010

  3. Hi Kevin,
    today Blue Odyssey ruled Scheibenberg.
    The CD is in our player since I came home from work. Sandy and Isabel went to bed now and I’d like to tell you our favourite songs: Sandy: No.13 Space, Isabel: No.04 Long Black Ribbon and me of course No.01 Never get to Nashville as an old Johnny Cash fan.
    This are only our favourites for today and I’m sure tomorrow we find moore.
    Well done Kevin, you and Miki take care and we see you with BC. Sweet or Christie
    Isabel, Sandy and Eric

    Comment by Isabel, Sandy and Eric | November 16, 2010

  4. Hi guys!

    Thanks so much for your kind comments about Blue Odyssey! Glad it arrived safely, and that you’re all enjoying it!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 17, 2010

  5. KEV! I just got your CD in the mail, and I am thrilled to bits. I love hearing all the different influences. I haven’t picked my favorites yet, but this is going to get heavy airplay in my car 🙂 By the way, I’ve been meaning to ask how you came up with the title Blue Odyssey (I drive a Honda Odyssey, but it’s not blue. I wanted a black one, but ended up with silver grey).

    Comment by shelleymhouse | November 19, 2010

  6. Hey Shelley! happy it reached you okay. The title really translates as ‘a search for the blues’, like Homer’s Odyssey. But now you’ve got me thinking that I should contact Honda about using the song in a car commercial! 🙂
    Nice to know I’ll be travelling around in your car. -and don’t forget to let me know your favourites!

    Comment by kevmoore | November 19, 2010


Leave a comment